What can we celebrate today?

Happy National Honesty Day, and Hairstyle Appreciation Day!

Posted on: April 30, 2012

image

So normally, I would focus on one reason to celebrate for the day and throw everything else into the “Other Reasons to Celebrate” post, but honestly when I saw that it is both Hairstyle Appreciation Day AND National Honesty Day, how could I possibly resist combing them together?

image

In an ideal world of beauty and perfection,we’d all be able to walk around today complimenting each other’s hairstyles with complete honesty and appreciations- but I can’t help imagining various versions of the following conversation taking place:

“Do you like my hair?”

“Oh, uh, ummm…. well, it’s very interesting and, ummm…. creative….”

“Yes, but do you like it?”

“Honestly? And I mean this in the nicest way possible… No.”

As for myself, I’m growing my hair out so that I can donate it to Pantene’s Beautiful Lengths, so my hairstyle is not being very much appreciated today. I love short, sassy hairsdos, but my hair has to reach over 8 inches long before I can chop it off and mail it away. So while I styled it this morning there was less appreciation and more swearing. But in all honesty, as irritating as I find my long tresses, I’m so grateful to have hair that I can donate, so it’
s all good.

So, speak the truth today, and tell someone how much you love their hair.

Leave a Reply

