What can we celebrate today?

Happy National Zipper Day!

Posted on: April 29, 2012

image

The zipper is one of those things that we just take for granted. It’s everywhere- jeans, purses, shoes, jackets, sofa cusions, dresses, why it was even on Google the other day!

They’re pretty handy, eh? I mean, I can unzip my purse, pull out my wallet, unzip that take something out, zip it back up, put the wallet back in my purse, and zip  up my purse with only one hand- letting me keep my other hand firmly texting my bff to tell her to get herself to the autoparts store before  they’ve sold out of wiper blades she needs for her car. Or, you know, whatever I might need to text.

My point is, that the zipper is fantastic at making fastening and unfastenting things as quick and easy as possible, which is exactly what it was designed to do.

So take a minute today to really appreciate the convenience of the zipper. And then  you can go back to taking it for granted tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

