What can we celebrate today?

Happy Remember Your First Kiss Day!

Posted on: April 26, 2012

image

Ah, sweet memories. My very first kiss (other than from my parents, grandparents, and other relatives, of course) was when I was five years old. The cute blond boy from next door and I hid behind the porch door and exchanged a smooch. Neither of us were terribly impressed with the experience, but we both felt very grown up to have a boyfriend/girlfriend relationship.

image

There have been a lot of first kisses since then, some very sweet, some a little wild. One, I remember, was the only good kiss in the entire relationship, which was very short lived.

My last first kiss (other than the first kisses I gave each of my children after they were born), was quite simply the best first kiss I’ve ever had.  Which may be part of the reason I married my husband. He really does know how to kiss. It combined all of the best things about first kisses- it was sweet, a little hot, and had a whole lot of promises written into it.

Tell me about your first kiss…

image

Leave a Reply

